17 responses to “Winging It, CSA-Style

  1. Hmmm, that’s my kind of pasta!

  2. hg

    Do I get credit for the “Winging It” label? And tipsy winging! I’m so proud of you! It brings a tear to my eye.

  3. I’m most creative when I’m blitzed…er, happy…very, very happy.

    =)

  4. HG, this is TOTALLY a shout-out to you. I actually started mulling the idea over while I was at work yesterday, before going to the farm, and was like, “Whatever I end up making, I’m writing a post about it, and I’m calling that post ‘Winging It’, and that’s ALL on HG!” It was a beautiful thing.

    And you guys are both right — being very, very happy makes winging it so much easier. :D

    (Chaz, this is totally my kind of pasta, too. Some people have light touches in the kitchen. I am not one of those people. Heh. As I was putting this together, and the bowl got heavier and heavier, I was like, “EX-cellent!”)

  5. I have to admit, I was a little embarrassed for the bowl of pasta Schnookie gave me. I mean, there was so much freshtitude in that bowl! It was INSANE! (Insanely good!)

  6. hg

    “Whatever I end up making, I’m writing a post about it, and I’m calling that post ‘Winging It’, and that’s ALL on HG!”

    Mwaaa haaa haaaaaa haaaaa….. My plan is almost complete….

  7. Me + alcohol + camera = Pookie saying, “Why are there 500 shots of that pan of sausage in the camera?”

    haaaaaa. I do this when I am sober, dude. But I am wondering, perhaps drunk cooking would help me lose my inhibitions a bit more? And not be to nervous of messing up? hmmmm.

  8. With the exception of driving and sometimes working, what activities aren’t improved by being a bit tipsy?

  9. Mwaaa haaa haaaaaa haaaaa….. My plan is almost complete….

    You are SUCH an evil genius!

    But I am wondering, perhaps drunk cooking would help me lose my inhibitions a bit more?

    It can’t hurt, right? And at the very worst, it just means you’ll care less if whatever you’re making turns out to suck. :P (I’ve been cooking “seriously” [in as much as what I do can be called “serious”] for almost 15 years and it’s only been in the last few months that I’ve been willing to wing it. This has been a HUGE accomplishment for me.)

  10. hg

    You are SUCH an evil genius!

    Thank you, thank you.

    (I’ve been cooking “seriously” [in as much as what I do can be called “serious”] for almost 15 years and it’s only been in the last few months that I’ve been willing to wing it. This has been a HUGE accomplishment for me.)

    Just so everyone knows, I really do take full credit for that. If you need a bad influence, pick me! I mean, um, a liberator of inhibitions! Yes, yes, that’s what it’s called……………………………………………………….. ahem. doo doo doo……………………..

  11. I’m proud to have you as my bad influence, HG. My inhibitions have been HUGELY liberated thanks to you.

  12. hg

    That’s why when you capitalize HUGE and HUGELY, it should really be more like HuGe and HuGely. :-P

  13. Oh my god! You’re SO RIGHT! Or rather, so riGHt. (You have to hold that one up to a mirror.)

  14. hg

    Yep, just getting the word out.

    And, on that note, I’m off to bed. Big day tomorrow! Whoo!

  15. Happy birthday a few hours in advance, HG! And good night!

  16. Liz

    Starting out with some good sausage and tossing everything in the fridge that NEEDS to be cooked is a staple in our house. This stuff looks awesome. For kicks, throw in some beans and it turns into a really hearty, yummy mess.

  17. Oooh! Beans would have made it even more amazing! You’re a genius, too, Liz!

    (And really, if you start out with good sausage, and add good veggies, how can you go wrong?)

Leave a Reply

