14 responses to “Ice Cream Byproducts, In Cocktail Form

  1. I suddenly feel very thirsty…

    Seriously, y’all take the best pictures. I don’t know how you do it!

  2. Thanks, Caitlin! I was pretty psyched with how these pictures turned out. I think it was a happy convergence of a really pretty drink, a nice sunbeam, and a camera that makes this easy for us. :D

  3. Schnookie, I think there’s some talent going on there too!

    The next to last picture seriously made my mouth start watering…so it’s more than just the camera, methinks. :D

  4. I honestly couldn’t believe I took that picture! I was so excited — I was totally squealing to Pookie about it. :D

  5. The last picture looks like a petri dish. A delicious petri dish growing delicious alcoholic raspberry mold.

  6. Well who wouldn’t want a delicious petri dish growing delicious alcoholic raspberry mold?

  7. I can practically feel the carbonation spraying up on my face and getting all over my glasses! Great capture!

    These look so tasty!

  8. Thanks so much, Kristin! I have to say, your incredible pictures are such an inspiration for us — thanks to you, we’re obsessively taking zillions of pictures every day! :D

    (The carbonation in this bottle of prosecco was pretty out of control. Super tasty, too!)

  9. Thanks Schnookie! The inspiration is mutual. Your pictures and comments keep me going!

    (like when I took a picture of a tree last week and said “oh dang, this looks like I am copying IPB!”)

  10. (like when I took a picture of a tree last week and said “oh dang, this looks like I am copying IPB!”)

    HAHAHAHAHA!!! When I saw your picture I assumed you took yours first and we were copying you! I guess it’s just a case of great minds, eh? :D

  11. Imitation is the sincerest form of flattery. At least, that’s what I’ll be saying when I start taking pictures through a viewfinder of a antique camera! (That series, Kristin, is SO COOL!)

  12. Sarah

    mmmm….prosecco. I felt sentimental when I saw your old house pictures and the lemon trees.

  13. Yeah, we had some good times at that old place! But… It’s no Maple Hoo!

  14. Finding those old pictures was such a trip down memory lane! :D

Leave a Reply

