20 responses to “Non-Picky Eating With Schnookie

  1. Pookie, I can be insane with you, then.

    Beets are not my cup of tea, that’s for sure.

  2. Fine! You’re BOTH insane! :PPPPP

  3. Thanks for backing me up, Caitlin!

  4. NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!

  5. How is the weather up your own ass, Pookie?

  6. You just made me throw up in my mouth!

  7. Meg

    Yeah, I have to say that I too am with Pookie on this one. Beets are just not one of my favorite things.

  8. How is the weather up your own ass, Pookie?

    You just made me throw up in my mouth!

    :^::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

    Beets just take like…candied dirt and wrongness to me. If it makes me insane, I’m insane, gladly. :D

  9. Candied dirt and wrongness! That’s SO it!

  10. I just love candied dirt and wrongness. It’s one of life’s great pleasures.

  11. I’m with Schnookie! Beets are wonderful, and delicious and fabulous in every way. If candied dirt is wrong, than I don’t want to be right. I’d marry a beet if I could. I’m going to name my first born “Beetbits”. When I go to vote, I’m writing in “Beets” as my candidate.

  12. I can’t WAIT to be governed by Beetbits McBeet. That person would be loaded with integrity and totally delicious.

    ::Fist-bump of beet-loving solidarity with Katebits::

  13. hahaha I can tolerate beets, although I am not sure I could convince anyone else why they might consider eating them. My mom loves to tell stories of sending me as a baby to stay with my grandmother for the weekend, where I’d be fed beets, spinach, and other … ahem, brightly colored vegetables, leaving brightly colored remains for my mom to deal with upon my return. Thanks for that one, family.

  14. HAHAHA, elizabeth, that’s great! Boomer and I always like to joke when we’re digging into a big bowl of beets that the most important thing when you eat them is to remember that you ate them. So as to save yourself some “OH MY GOD, I HAVE DYSENTERY!!!” panic later on.

  15. hmm…I love all kinds of beets. Although, you have to be careful when referring to beets in France as it is slang for the male anatomy.

    One of my friends (who’d spent time in France and is a vegetarian) spent Thanksgiving with my family one year. My mother being a meat and potatoes lady, was freaking so she made every veggie known to man…including beets! She decides to let into a story about how I would eat nothing but beets as a child, how my entire face, hair and arms would be red, etc, etc. My friend choked and had to excuse himself to the bathroom. My FC mom…totally clueless. I hear about it ALL the time.

  16. Liz

    Beets rock. Baking is easier than boiling, for me.

  17. hehehe dysentery panic.

  18. Chaz, that’s hilarious!

    Liz, next time I get some beets from the farm (or when our own crops come in…) I’ll give baking them a try!

  19. I’m going to name my first born “Beetbits”.

    :^:::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::::

    Chaz, that’s so funny! You learn something new every day!

    Beets rock.

    Do I need to repeat myself? NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!

    :P

Leave a Reply

