8 responses to “Farm Haul: It’s Starting To Look Like Summer

  1. HG

    Hee hee… silly kitties. Are they coming on the road trip too?

  2. I’m… not sure I want to spend 8 hours in the car with either of these two. I guess you’ll just have to come to Maple Hoo to meet them! :D

  3. I love IPB cat sightings! Not as much as Boomer sightings though!

    This herb drying thing is a great idea. Sadly, I don’t have any space to dry herbs, but you know.

  4. Since I don’t have children, I’m stuck obsessively taking millions of pictures of my cats. (I’m such a stereotype, aren’t I?) I’m so glad there’s a receptive audience for them! :P

  5. LizD

    Jealous! A spare closet for herb drying? Jealous! Plus that veggie haul looks mighty sparklin’ too. Your CSA hauls are larger than ours so far, but we get special delivery from the farm to Brooklyn – we trip down the street to pick it up.

  6. That’s awesome that you don’t have to go further than just down the street for your haul, Liz. Our farm is actually right around the corner from my office, which is right around the corner from our house. So right now, I could, technically, walk to our farm (not that I ever do — perish the thought!). It’s the perfect set-up!

    We have the gigantico share size, too. Our farm offers family and individual shares, and after trying the individual, I had to go back to family sized. There are a few things we get too much of (*cough*lettuce*cough*), but there are several crops that it’s worth it to me to get the larger share (tomatoes, potatoes, onions…). Some weeks, though, it’s a laughably expansive amount of veggies. This is just the beginning! Wait until the tomato season starts! :D

  7. LizD

    We’ll gladly take excess tomatoes off your hands! Lettuce too!. Just set up the giant catapult and aim it over at Brooklyn.

  8. HAHAHAHA!!! I’ll catapult you all the lettuce you can dream of, but NO ONE gets any of my tomatoes. :P

Leave a Reply

