Look Ma! I Finished Something Too!

I’m not bitterly jealous that Pookie gets to fill this blog with tales of her exquisite stitching exploits. Not at all. I could totally do that if I wanted to. Heh heh. Actually, while I’m a stitching slowpoke, I enjoy it just as much as Pookie does, but ever since we started IPB last year, I’ve discovered I’m spending all my stitching time online now. So how I managed to finish a new project recently, I have no idea.

This is another Elizabeth Bradley kit, one that Boomer bought a zillion years ago because she loves sheep. It languished in her pile of Things That Will Never Be Stitched because she doesn’t really like doing Victorian cross stitch. Years later I dug it out, loved how English Country Manor it is, and got started on it.

I’m totally thrilled with how this turned out. It was a ton of fun to work on because it had huge swaths of brainless color blocks, and the frame Sandy at The Attic picked for it is just perfect. And best of all, there’s a little picture of stately IPB Manor (a.k.a. Maple Hoo) in the upper right-hand corner:

That is, if stately IPB Manor was stately and a manor.

2 Comments

Filed under Pins and Needles, Stitching

2 responses to “Look Ma! I Finished Something Too!

  1. This is so awesome! I can’t wait to get farther on my sampler so I can show youse guys what I’ve done!

    Until then, I will just marvel at your awesomeness.

  2. I can’t wait to see the progress on your sampler!

Leave a Reply

