A Total Score, Cocktail-Wise

I was no more coordinated this week than I was last week in planning my cocktail supplies before going grocery shopping, but after realizing last week that an essential building-block of many cocktails is citrus, I made at least the cursory effort of buying some limes and lemons. So when I riffled through my Ultimate Bar Book today, I was delighted to see I could make some Between The Sheets(es?). They’re simple (if you bother having lemons on hand):

3/4 oz Demerera or spiced rum
3/4 oz Cognac (or brandy)
3/4 oz Grand Marnier
1/2 oz lemon juice

Shake all the elements together with ice in a cocktail shaker (I used spiced rum and Cognac), then strain into a sugar-rimmed cocktail glass. Garnish with a lemon twist.

Look Ma! I even went so far as to make the lemon twist!

betweenthesheetssmall.jpg

Pookie’s highly buzzed review of this drink is: “[Waves finger in Schnookie’s face] This is my third-favorite cocktail.”

Leave a comment

Filed under Drinky-Drinky

Leave a Reply

